Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Cass Wheeler

Strategic Consultant/Coach/Speaker
(former CEO, American Heart Association)
Georgetown, TX

Vice Chair
Mark W. Shamley
President & CEO
Association of Corporate Contributions Professionals
Mt. Pleasant, SC

Char Mollison
Senior Fellow
Center on Nonprofit Management, Philanthropy and Policy
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA

Holly Cherico
Director of Marketing
Commonwealth Academy
Alexandria, VA

Bonnie Benhayon
Environmental Business Development
Bank of America
Boston, MA

Jocile Ehrlich
President & CEO
Cincinnati Better Business Bureau
Cincinnati, OH

Andras Kosaras
Arnold & Porter LLP
Washington, DC

Janice R. Lachance
Management Consultant, Nonprofits
(former Interim President & CEO, BBB Institute
for Marketplace Trust)
Alexandria, VA

Mary Power, CAE, CMP
President & CEO
Council of Better Business Bureaus
Arlington, VA

John Seffrin, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice
Indiana University of Public Health-Bloomington
(former CEO, American Cancer Society)
Atlanta, GA

Prabhash Shrestha, PMP, CAE
Vice President, Information Technology
American Gastroenterological Association
Bethesda, MD

Jack B. Siegel
Principal, Charity Governance Consulting LLC
Chicago, IL

E. Miles Wilson
Director, Grantmaking and Evaluation
Marguerite Casey Foundation
Seattle, WA

Lori Wilson
President & CEO
BBB serving the San Francisco Bay Area
and Northern Coastal California
Oakland, CA

H. Art Taylor
President & CEO
BBB Wise Giving Alliance



H. Art Taylor, President and CEO

Bennett Weiner, Chief Operating Officer

Julie Rizzo, Director, Charity Seal Licensing Program & Fundraising

Shawn Van Gorder, Director, Charity Evaluation

Elvia Castro, Research Analyst

Edward Loftin, Research Analyst

Brant Miller, Research Analyst

Danielle Nelson, Research Analyst

Ezra Vazquez-D'Amico, Research Analyst

Jean Lewis, Administrative Coordinator